The Colorado Mycological Society

Contact Us!

Colorado Mycological Society
PO Box 9621
Denver, CO 80206

Say Hello
General Inquiries
hello@cmsweb.org

Poisoning
Call The Rocky Mountain Poison and Drug Center
303-739-1123

Identification
*We no longer identify photos emailed to us.
You may post photos to our facebook group here. *No response guaranteed.
Members may submit photos to our lead identifiers in our portal here.

Orders
General online order support
support@cmsweb.org

Forays
Foray Questions & Support
forays@cmsweb.org

Memberships
Memberships Support
memberships@cmsweb.org

Events
Event Questions & Support
events@cmsweb.org

Merchandise
merch@cmsweb.org

Tech Support
tech-support@cmsweb.org

Web Editor
web-editor@cmsweb.org

Newsletter
newsletter@cmsweb.org

Submissions
submissions@cmsweb.org

Volunteer
volunteer@cmsweb.org

A FRIENDLY REMINDER

A FRIENDLY REMINDER
June 9, 2018 Society Lead

A FRIENDLY REMINDER TO ALL

FORAGERS

RULES FOR COLLECTING MUSHROOMS ON STATE AND FEDERAL LAND:

It is against the law to collect in State Forests and National Parks. Collecting in National Forests for personal use (small amounts) is permitted. Large amounts require purchasing a permit. For personal collecting, there is no charge, and no permit is required EXCEPT in the White River National Forest (the other side of Loveland Pass). Get the pass in the District offices – Silverthorne for the Dillon Ranger District (Summit County) and Minturn for the Holy Cross Ranger District (the other side of Vail Pass). The permit says you can collect up to 5 pounds a day and up to 67 pounds a year. The Dillon enforcement officer said the penalty for being caught without a permit is $230.

Comments (0)

Leave a reply

X