The Colorado Mycological Society

Contact Us!

Colorado Mycological Society
PO Box 9621
Denver, CO 80206

Say Hello
General Inquiries
hello@cmsweb.org

Poisoning
Call The Rocky Mountain Poison and Drug Center
303-739-1123

Identification
*We no longer identify photos emailed to us.
You may post photos to our facebook group here. *No response guaranteed.
Members may submit photos to our lead identifiers in our portal here.

Orders
General online order support
support@cmsweb.org

Forays
Foray Questions & Support
forays@cmsweb.org

Memberships
Memberships Support
memberships@cmsweb.org

Events
Event Questions & Support
events@cmsweb.org

Merchandise
merch@cmsweb.org

Tech Support
tech-support@cmsweb.org

Web Editor
web-editor@cmsweb.org

Newsletter
newsletter@cmsweb.org

Submissions
submissions@cmsweb.org

Volunteer
volunteer@cmsweb.org

Meetings

Monthly Meetings

CMS meetings are open to the public. They begin at 7 pm with a half hour in which members may bring in mushrooms to “show and tell,” or ones they want identified by CMS members who are experts. At 7:30 the evening’s program begins, usually featuring an illustrated talk by a mycologist or a recognized authority in another field. The meeting ends at approximately 9pm.

march

11mar7:00 pm9:00 pmMarch 11th 2019 Monthly Meeting - Andrew Wilson and "State of the State's Fungi"CMS Monthly Meeting -- Denver Botanic Garden, Gates Hall

april

08apr7:00 pm9:00 pmApril 8th Monthly Meeting - Dr. Denis Benjamin "Mushroom edibility; myths and misunderstandings"CMS Monthly Meeting -- Denver Botanic Garden, Gates Hall

may

13may7:00 pm9:00 pmMay 13th 2019 Monthly Meeting - Dr. Lauren Czaplicki-D'Antonio "When it comes to mycoremediation, love the fungi you're with"CMS Monthly Meeting -- Denver Botanic Garden, Gates Hall

Join The Society!


Join Us!
X