The Colorado Mycological Society

Contact Us!

Colorado Mycological Society
PO Box 9621
Denver, CO 80206

Say Hello
General Inquiries
hello@cmsweb.org

Poisoning
Call The Rocky Mountain Poison and Drug Center
303-739-1123

Identification
*We no longer identify photos emailed to us.
You may post photos to our facebook group here. *No response guaranteed.
Members may submit photos to our lead identifiers in our portal here.

Orders
General online order support
support@cmsweb.org

Forays
Foray Questions & Support
forays@cmsweb.org

Memberships
Memberships Support
memberships@cmsweb.org

Events
Event Questions & Support
events@cmsweb.org

Merchandise
merch@cmsweb.org

Tech Support
tech-support@cmsweb.org

Web Editor
web-editor@cmsweb.org

Newsletter
newsletter@cmsweb.org

Submissions
submissions@cmsweb.org

Volunteer
volunteer@cmsweb.org

America the Beautiful – Senior Pass Rate Increased

America the Beautiful – Senior Pass Rate Increased
August 15, 2017 Society Lead
Avatar
In Articles, News
1st Place - Mika Kodama-Douglas

On August 28, 2017, the price of the America the BeautifulThe National Parks and Federal Recreational Lands Senior Pass will increase for the first time since 1994. The additional revenue will be used to enhance the visitor experience in parks.

Quick FAQs

  • Q: Why is the price of the Senior Pass increasing?
  • A: The price of the America the Beautiful – The National Parks and Federal Recreational Lands Senior Pass is increasing as result of the Centennial Legislation P.L. 114-289 passed by the US Congress on December 16, 2016.
  • Q: When was the last time the price increased for the Senior Pass?
  • A: The Senior Pass has been $10 since 1994.
  • Q: How much is it increasing?
  • A: The lifetime Senior Pass will increase from $10 to $80.

Learn more about the changes here, what they mean for you, and how the additional funds will be used.

Leave a Reply

Please Login to comment
  Subscribe  
Notify of
X