The Colorado Mycological Society

Contact Us!

Colorado Mycological Society
PO Box 9621
Denver, CO 80206

Say Hello
General Inquiries
hello@cmsweb.org

Poisoning
Call The Rocky Mountain Poison and Drug Center
303-739-1123

Identification
*We no longer identify photos emailed to us.
You may post photos to our facebook group here. *No response guaranteed.
Members may submit photos to our lead identifiers in our portal here.

Orders
General online order support
support@cmsweb.org

Forays
Foray Questions & Support
forays@cmsweb.org

Memberships
Memberships Support
memberships@cmsweb.org

Events
Event Questions & Support
events@cmsweb.org

Merchandise
merch@cmsweb.org

Tech Support
tech-support@cmsweb.org

Web Editor
web-editor@cmsweb.org

Newsletter
newsletter@cmsweb.org

Submissions
submissions@cmsweb.org

Volunteer
volunteer@cmsweb.org

Annual Mushroom Fair

Annual Mushroom Fair
January 26, 2017 Society Lead
In Articles, News

The Colorado Mycological Society invites you to its 40th Annual Celebration of Wild Mushrooms!

    • When: Sunday August 20, 2017 11:00 – 5 pm.
    • Where: Denver Botanic Gardens, 1007 York St Denver CO
    • What:
      • Local wild mushrooms on display
      • Bring mushrooms – we’ll identify them
      • Mushroom books and T-shirts for sale
      • Educational exhibits and presentations

The art and science of fungi will be on display. Mushrooms collected from our Rocky Mountain region will be identified, cataloged and presented in displays for everyone to enjoy and learn. Member crafts all incorporating fungi and ranging from papermaking to photography will be on display. Kids can experience fungi face painting and chalk drawing with member and guest artists. The process of fungi cultivation will be demonstrated.

We will post more details about this years event as we get closer to the the date. Please check back with us.

Comments (0)

Leave a reply

X