The Colorado Mycological Society

Contact Us!

Colorado Mycological Society
PO Box 9621
Denver, CO 80209

Say Hello
General Inquiries
hello@cmsweb.org

Poisoning
Call The Rocky Mountain Poison and Drug Center
303-739-1123

Identification
*We no longer identify photos emailed to us.
You may post photos to our facebook group here. *No response guaranteed.
Members may submit photos to our lead identifiers in our portal here.

Orders
General online order support
support@cmsweb.org

Forays
Foray Questions & Support
forays@cmsweb.org

Memberships
Memberships Support
memberships@cmsweb.org

Events
Event Questions & Support
events@cmsweb.org

Merchandise
merch@cmsweb.org

Tech Support
tech-support@cmsweb.org

Web Editor
web-editor@cmsweb.org

Newsletter
newsletter@cmsweb.org

Submissions
submissions@cmsweb.org

Volunteer
volunteer@cmsweb.org

Forays amid Coronavirus

Forays amid Coronavirus
June 7, 2020 Shruti C
In Foray Advice, Meetings

The Colorado Mycological Society takes science seriously. The current worldwide Coronavirus pandemic (“COVID‐19”) is having an unprecedented impact on the world. Because of the current reality, CMS is using the best information available to provide guidelines that are meant to enhance security and provide the safest atmosphere for our members as we consider resuming limited club functions.

The inherent nature of many aspects of Mycological Forays require a certain level of interaction with others participating in the Foray. This means a higher risk of COVID‐19 exposure. As such, members and guests are advised to take every precaution as prescribed by federal, state, and local government and global health organizations to protect themselves and their families and to comply with social distancing requirements.

Please review the attached document and if you plan to attend in-person meetings or forays this summer, we require that each individual please bring a signed version of the acknowledgment with them.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
1 Comment
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
bplenk
bplenk(@bplenk)
1 year ago

Can’t make it to 9/6 foray (Bplenk and P Hartmann) Can’t find leader’s contact info
Thanks
for passing this on
Bruce P

1
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x
X