The Colorado Mycological Society

Contact Us!

Colorado Mycological Society
PO Box 9621
Denver, CO 80209

Say Hello
General Inquiries
hello@cmsweb.org

Poisoning
Call The Rocky Mountain Poison and Drug Center
303-739-1123

Identification
*We no longer identify photos emailed to us.
You may post photos to our facebook group here. *No response guaranteed.
Members may submit photos to our lead identifiers in our portal here.

Orders
General online order support
support@cmsweb.org

Forays
Foray Questions & Support
forays@cmsweb.org

Memberships
Memberships Support
memberships@cmsweb.org

Events
Event Questions & Support
events@cmsweb.org

Merchandise
merch@cmsweb.org

Tech Support
tech-support@cmsweb.org

Web Editor
web-editor@cmsweb.org

Newsletter
newsletter@cmsweb.org

Submissions
submissions@cmsweb.org

Volunteer
volunteer@cmsweb.org

Welcome 2019!

Welcome 2019!
March 13, 2019 2019 CMS President
In President Letters
Simocybe rubi - Photo by Jon Sommer

Howdy Colorado Mycophiles!

Welcome to another new year in the Colorado Mycological Society! We are excited for a fresh new CMS season. This year brings to all of us the promise of becoming one of the memorable ones with bountiful fruiting of many different mushrooms. My statement is not a wishful desire, but is a prediction based on several factors to include average snow packs in mountains and level of moisture we have received throughout the state so far. And what I and the board of directors of CMS are doing to help make this year a memorable one is more of what you the members want.

We are going to have more forays. We started this year with the CMS’s earliest foray on record, a winter foray that occurred on Feb 2 of this year. Yes among the snows we found four different species. In addition to more forays, we are going to have a diverse group of awesome speakers to cover more variety of subjects, from mycological academic, to more practical applications such as conservation/preservation, growing, cooking and nutrition of mushrooms to arts such as photography and drawing. Yes the 2019 is going to be a wonderful year at CMS.

I want to specially thank each of you members who volunteering your time to support your CMS, one of the longest conservation group with fifty years of track record in Colorado. This year with the help of the board of directors, we plan to install volunteer appreciation task. More to be announced. Yes, it is going to be a wonderful year at Colorado Mycological Society and as the president and chairman of the board, I welcome each of you and thank you for your support and giving me the privilege to be among you and jointly enjoy our wonderful Colorado and it’s high mountains.

~David Nazeri, Sr.
President, CMS 2019

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
3 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
J R
Admin
J R(@rb1ackf0x)
2 years ago

Thanks David! I think its going to be a fun mushroom year!

Bryce
Bryce(@bryce)
2 years ago

I am interested in attending the May 4th foray. I am new to the site, and am having trouble figuring out how to sign up for the forays. I did just sign up for the membership. My name is Bryce, I live in Granby. I may just show up and hope things work out.

3
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x
X