The Colorado Mycological Society

Contact Us!

Colorado Mycological Society
PO Box 9621
Denver, CO 80206

Say Hello
General Inquiries
hello@cmsweb.org

Poisoning
Call The Rocky Mountain Poison and Drug Center
303-739-1123

Identification
*We no longer identify photos emailed to us.
You may post photos to our facebook group here. *No response guaranteed.
Members may submit photos to our lead identifiers in our portal here.

Orders
General online order support
support@cmsweb.org

Forays
Foray Questions & Support
forays@cmsweb.org

Memberships
Memberships Support
memberships@cmsweb.org

Events
Event Questions & Support
events@cmsweb.org

Merchandise
merch@cmsweb.org

Tech Support
tech-support@cmsweb.org

Web Editor
web-editor@cmsweb.org

Newsletter
newsletter@cmsweb.org

Submissions
submissions@cmsweb.org

Volunteer
volunteer@cmsweb.org

October 2016 | Letter From The President

October 2016 | Letter From The President
October 1, 2016 Society Lead

A message from our President:

It has been a privilege to serve as President of CMS this year. As members we all enjoy what our society o ers. is includes outstanding lectures; expert consultation to help us nd and identify mushrooms; and a great Fair in August. e Fair was an enormous success with record attendance. All of the things listed above happened only because VOLUNTEERS STEPPED FORWARD TO HELP.

When we began the 2016 season, four people agreed to become new members of our Board of Directors; another agreed to organize our forays; and yet another took over publication of the newsletter. For 2017 we need three members willing to do the same thing.

It is your organization & we need your participation. You needn’t be an expert mushroomer or an experienced leader. You need to be someone who is willing to spend a couple of hours each month so we can continue to serve the mushrooming community. PLEASE STEP FORWARD!

Let’s hope 2017 is our best year yet.

Leave a Reply

Please Login to comment
  Subscribe  
Notify of
X