The Colorado Mycological Society

Contact Us!

Colorado Mycological Society
PO Box 9621
Denver, CO 80206

Say Hello
General Inquiries
hello@cmsweb.org

Poisoning
Call The Rocky Mountain Poison and Drug Center
303-739-1123

Identification
*We no longer identify photos emailed to us.
You may post photos to our facebook group here. *No response guaranteed.
Members may submit photos to our lead identifiers in our portal here.

Orders
General online order support
support@cmsweb.org

Forays
Foray Questions & Support
forays@cmsweb.org

Memberships
Memberships Support
memberships@cmsweb.org

Events
Event Questions & Support
events@cmsweb.org

Merchandise
merch@cmsweb.org

Tech Support
tech-support@cmsweb.org

Web Editor
web-editor@cmsweb.org

Newsletter
newsletter@cmsweb.org

Submissions
submissions@cmsweb.org

Volunteer
volunteer@cmsweb.org

Precious Gardens

Precious Gardens 
May 18, 2018 Society Editor

Precious Gardens

We are the caretakers of special places
Embrace the environment
Walk softly
Pick carefully


As Paul Stamets said, “Think of how hard that mushroom had to work to get up out of the ground.”

When gathering, remember the rule of three: collect one-third, leave one-third for the next hunter, and leave one-third for the wildlife that rely upon them for food, and to allow the fungi to continue to propagate.

Comments (0)

Leave a reply

X