The Colorado Mycological Society

Contact Us!

Colorado Mycological Society
PO Box 9621
Denver, CO 80209

Say Hello
General Inquiries
hello@cmsweb.org

Poisoning
Call The Rocky Mountain Poison and Drug Center
303-739-1123

Identification
*We no longer identify photos emailed to us.
You may post photos to our facebook group here. *No response guaranteed.
Members may submit photos to our lead identifiers in our portal here.

Orders
General online order support
support@cmsweb.org

Forays
Foray Questions & Support
forays@cmsweb.org

Memberships
Memberships Support
memberships@cmsweb.org

Events
Event Questions & Support
events@cmsweb.org

Merchandise
merch@cmsweb.org

Tech Support
tech-support@cmsweb.org

Web Editor
web-editor@cmsweb.org

Newsletter
newsletter@cmsweb.org

Submissions
submissions@cmsweb.org

Volunteer
volunteer@cmsweb.org

Pocket Guide: Colorado Trees & Wildflowers

Pocket Guide: Colorado Trees & Wildflowers

$7.95 + Tax & Shipping

James Kavanagh, Robert Leung

The state flower, the Rocky Mountain Columbine, is one of thousands of species of plants growing in the diverse ecosystems found throughout Colorado. This beautifully illustrated guide highlights over 140 familiar and unique species of trees, shrubs and wildflowers and also includes an ecoregion map featuring prominent botanical sanctuaries.

28 in stock

Society members get 5% off guides & 10% off t-shirts \m/. Become a CMS member today by purchasing a Individual Membership or Family Membership.

Category:
000

Guide Description

The state flower, the Rocky Mountain Columbine, is one of thousands of species of plants growing in the diverse ecosystems found throughout Colorado. This beautifully illustrated guide highlights over 140 familiar and unique species of trees, shrubs and wildflowers and also includes an ecoregion map featuring prominent botanical sanctuaries. Laminated for durability, this lightweight, pocket-sized folding guide is an excellent source of portable information and ideal for field use by visitors and residents alike. Made in the USA.

Zoologist Jim Kavanagh has made a career out of introducing novices to plants, animals, the sciences and world cultures. In addition to creating over 500 simplified nature guides, he has also authored guides to languages, cities and outdoor skills. An avid traveler and backpacker, Kavanagh’s path has taken him around the world to many remote destinations including the upper Amazon, Africa, Australia, and the Arctic Circle (and this is just the As). He is also the author of a series of state-specific guides to common species and natural attractions and a children’s book on evolution.

Order Information

*we typically ship out physical merchandise on Saturdays and Mondays each week
*backorders take about a month to arrive
*currently all orders are available online only

Returns:
We will gladly accept returns on all merchandise for up to 60 days after your purchase.
You pay for shipping costs on your returned item. You may also bring items to a meeting and return for free (when in-person meetings resume).

Shipping:
We ship USPS 1st class mail, priority or media mail, depending on the item, which can take up to a week to deliver.
We do not offer rush orders our volunteers need a life, our apologies.

International Shipping:
We ship internationally but are not responsible for tariffs or fees associated to the importation of the goods into your country. Shipping times vary depending on destination, but generally range from 2-4 weeks.

Additional information

Weight 2 oz
Dimensions 9 × 4 × 0.5 in
X